ERP Server Access Guidelines
1. Don’t do any change in client level configurations, if you feel it is required contact trainer or instructor and get it done from them
2. Don’t change configuration of sap standard settings i.e. document types, wherever require you need to copy sap standard document types, create your custom document types and play with configurations.
3. Don’t change any existing master data, enterprise structure or configurations. Please create your own master data and enterprise structure (Company code, Controlling Area, Plant etc) to play around with configuration.
4. Please check this video to know how to create your own configurations/ enterprise structure to run basic scenarios - https://sastrageek.teachable.com/courses/enrolled/1505461
5. Please contact your instructor/trainer to know how to set up basic enterprise structure to play around config in system.
6. US Best Practices has been installed (include standard config & master data). If you will change standard config or enterprise structure or standard master data, Standard best practice scenarios will not work for anyone. You can freely create any transactions with existing config and master data but if you want to play around with configuration please set up your own master data & enterprise structure or copy standard document types to Z document type.
7. Don’t change Roles or create new users/ change users in system. If some one found doing same basis team will terminate access.
8. Basis team will revoke the access if changes has been done in standard config or client level config. If changes are required to be done, please contact instructor or drop an email to [email protected] to get it done.
9. Credentials has been shared for individuals, don’t share url or credentials to anyone.
10. If you face any issue, drop an email to [email protected] with user details, system details & proper screenshots of error or issues.
11. Every year in month of Dec will move to next version. New version will be a fresh system with US Best practices, from older system no master data/ transaction data /configuration will move to new system.